5 点
注册时间
2011-1-8
最后登录
2015-7-29
 楼主| 发表于 2012-2-8 20:20  ·  日本 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
仅供学习交流,转载请注明原帖和译帖出处,谢谢。翻译:Echoness
原帖来源:http://blog.bioware.com/2012/02/06/interview-with-raylene-deck/

Who are you and what is your role at BioWare?
My name is Raylene Deck and I’m a Level Designer on the Mass Effect franchise.

你是谁,你在bioware的角色是什么?
我的名字叫Raylene Deck,我是《质量效应》系列的关卡设计师。

What is the best part about your job?
I think the best thing about being a level designer is being able to help drive the creative process of making a level. The level starts as just a brief description on a piece of paper, then it’s just a bunch of boxes to represent rooms and cover, and pop-up box messages to tell the player what is happening. But eventually, everything comes together and it transforms into something amazing by the time we ship. The great thing about this process is that I get to work closely with a lot of different departments during various stages of development. Working in a creative environment, people come up with so many ideas that almost every day something is improved, changed or newly discovered, and that what makes it exciting.

你工作最棒的地方是什么?
我觉得作为一个关卡设计师最棒的地方是能够帮助弄出有创造性的关卡设计流程。关卡是从一张只有简短描述的文档开始的,然后堆一堆盒子当作房间和掩体,弹出消息框告诉玩家发生了什么。不过最终,所有东西归集到一起并且我们完成的那一刻它就变成令人惊叹的东西了。这个流程最强大的是我要在各种开发阶段中跟很多不同的部门紧密合作。在一个有创造力的环境中,人们会有超多点子以致每天都会提升,改变或者新发现一些东西,这就是最令人激动的地方。

What does an average day look like for you?